Home A - Z FAQ Bookstore Art Prints Online Library Discussion Forum Muir Weather Maps Lodging About Search
CalHotels.US--online reservations now CalHotels.US Lowest Hotel Rates Guaranteed. Click Here For Yours!
Hotel photos, maps, reviews, & discount rates.

U.S. Hotels in California (Yosemite, L. A., San Francisco ), AL, AK, AR, AS, AZ, CA, CO, CT, DC, DE, FL, FM, GA, GU, HI, ID, IL, IN, IA, KS, KY, LA, ME, MD, MA, MI, MN, MS, MO, MT, NE, NH, NJ, NY, OK, NV, MH, MP, NM, NC, ND, OH, OR, PA, PR, PW, RI, SC, SD, TN, TX, UT, VT, VA, VI WA, WV, WI, WY

[Yosemite]

Can I combine Pohono and Panorama Trail?

Hiking, backpacking, running, biking, climbing, rafting, and other human-powered activities in Yosemite National Park

Moderators: Wickett, dan

Can I combine Pohono and Panorama Trail?

Postby missL » Sat Apr 03, 2010 2:14 pm

Hello!

I'm a Yosemite Newbie and am trying to work out a route for our first trip in the end of May.

We are thinking about combining the Pohono and Panorama Trails, and possibly hiking Half Dome (if we have enougn time)
Is this possible? We would like to start out at the Pohona (Wawona Tunnel) trailhead, hike up to Glacier Point and then hike the Panorama Trail back to the valley. Can this be done?

1. Which permit do I need. I guess the entry trailhead would be Pohono/Wawona tunnel, what would be our exit trailhead? I need to name our first night's camp location, where could/should we camp, or what should I write down?

2. Lots of trailheads (th) are already unavailable, do I need available th for the entire planned route or just for the entry th, (i.e. is it enough if Pohono/Wawona Tunnel is available or do I also need availability on the GP to LYV? Sorry for these probably stupid questions, but I'm absolutely unfamiliar with this permit thing.